About Us

The Kawartha Lakes Real Estate Association is a not-for-profit association representing local REALTOR® Members.   Our members serve both residential and commercial real estate through out the City of Kawartha Lakes.

The City of Kawartha Lakes is Ontario’s second largest single-tier municipality and made up of several communities with the vibrant downtowns of Coboconk, Norland, Omemee, Lindsay, Fenelon Falls and Bobcaygeon. With over 250 lakes and rivers winding through the City of Kawartha Lakes it’s where urban meets rural and local REALTORS® are here to help you find the lifestyle you’re looking for.

Kawartha Lakes Real Estate Association exists to provide opportunities and tools for its Members to become top real estate professionals. This includes access to the Association’s MLS® System. Kawartha Lakes Real Estate Association is a member of a Regional MLS® System known as Information Technology Systems Ontario (ITSO).  Our members have direct access to 20 other real estate associations that belong to ITSO – that’s a lot of REALTORS® working on your behalf.

List of ITSO real estate associations:

  • Kawartha Lakes Real Estate Association
  • London and St. Thomas Association of REALTORS®
  • North Bay Real Estate Board
  • Peterborough and the Kawarthas Association of REALTORS®
  • Quinte & District Association of REALTORS®
  • REALTORS® Association of Grey Bruce Owen Sound
  • Southern Georgian Bay Association of REALTORS®
  • The Lakelands Association of REALTORS® (Covers: Muskoka, Haliburton County, Orillia and Parry Sound)
  • Tillsonburg District Real Estate Board
  • Woodstock-Ingersoll and District Real Estate Board
  • Barrie and District Association of REALTORS®
  • Brantford Regional Real Estate Association
  • Cambridge Association of REALTORS®
  • Guelph and District Association of REALTORS®
  • Huron Perth Association of REALTORS®
  • Kitchener-Waterloo Association of REALTORS®
  • Kingston and Area Real Estate Association
  • Mississauga Real Estate Board
  • Niagara Association of REALTORS®
  • The Oakville, Milton and District Real Estate Board
  • Simcoe and District Real Estate Board

Kawartha Lakes Real Estate Association Members are REALTORS® meaning they agree to a strict Code to provide the highest levels of service and integrity to assist you with your next real estate transaction.

2022 Board of Directors

Carol Lacey - President
Carol Lacey - PresidentKawartha Group Realty
Rita Cuddahee, President-Elect
Rita Cuddahee, President-ElectRoyal LePage Frank Real Estate
Kelly James, Past President
Kelly James, Past PresidentColdwell Banker R.M.R.
Cameron Balmer, Director
Cameron Balmer, DirectorBall Real Estate
Sandra Clements
Sandra ClementsRE/MAX All Stars
Beth Gilroy, Director
Beth Gilroy, DirectorRoyal LePage Frank Real Estate
James Sexsmith, Director
James Sexsmith, DirectorKawartha Group Realty
Dianne Spring, Director
Dianne Spring, DirectorRE/MAX Country Living Realty
Shannon Timbers
Shannon TimbersExit Sunset Realty